Operating Hours
Monday - Thursday
 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
 8:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Saturday and Sunday 
302 South Main Street
Tuskegee, AL  36083
Phone:  (334) 727-5192
Fax:  (334) 727-5989

Story Hour

Homework Help - link (www.homeworkalabama.org)

This service offers free homework help  from subject specialists.  Available Sunday -- Thursday from 3:00 p.m. until 10:00 p.m !!! 

Free Tutoring - Math - Science - Social Studies - English.  Grades K3-12, College Intro, and Adult Learner.

Just For Fun on the Web

PBSKids - Links to all your favorite PBS Kid Shows -- ArthurBetween the LionsDragon Tales, Sesame Street and Zoom just to name a few.

DinoDictionary - If you are a paleontologist-in-training,this is the site for you!

Puzzle Choice - Crossword puzzles, word searches, number puzzles, logic puzzles.  What ever puzzle you want -- puzzle choice has it.


Kids--Recommended Reads


Caldecott Award for illustration
Coretta Scott King Award for African American authors and illustrators
Newberry Award for writing


Kids: Caldecott Medal

First presented in 1938 the Caldecott Medal is awarded annually to the artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children.  Named in honor of the renowned 19th century British illustrator Randolph Caldecott, the award is sponsored by the Association for Library Service to Children, a division of the American Library Association.

Caldecott Medal Winners and Honor Books are listed below, arranged from the newest recipients to the oldest.  



Kids: Coretta Scott King Award

The Coretta Scott King Award is sponsored the Ethinic and Multicultural Information Exchange Round Table of the American Library Association. Recipients are authors and illustrators of African descent whose books promote an understanding and appreciation of the American Dream.


Coretta Scott King Award Winners and Honor Books, for authors and illustrators, are arranged below from the newest recipients to the oldest.